About me

Imaginary Karin portrait

Hej! ๐Ÿ‘‹ My name is Karin and I live in a small village out in the countryside of northern Sweden. I share a house with my husband Markus and our pets.

Most of my time is spent in front of the computer. I earn my living as a front-end web developer, so it’s my work tool – and my main interests include playing games, reading blogs, and just wandering aimlessly around the ‘Net. I routinely fall down Wikipedia rabbit holes! ๐Ÿ™ˆ

Contradictory to all that screen time, I also love being outdoors. Iโ€™m lucky to live close to nature and am often found (is lost a better word?) deep in the woods, exploring the hidden corners of the world. Nature is my cure for just about everything, nothing heals the heart and mind faster than being surrounded by the sounds and smells of the forest.

When I’m not busy staring at a screen or wading through undergrowth I like to draw, usually animal or fantasy motifs.

Iโ€™m also a bookworm who tend to alternate between epic fantasy and cheesy chick lit. I’m not picky though. Truth is, Iโ€™ll read anything with letters on it.

The music I listen to is mostly rock and metal, but I like most alternative genres. I’m not picky here either, I’ll listen to almost anything at least once.

Me and Markus wedding photo


  • Huge animal nerd. Give me a shout if you wanna talk obscure animal facts!
  • Favourite games are Guild Wars 2 and Lord of the Rings Online
  • Dislikes flying but loves to travel ๐ŸŒ
  • Not a real goth, but definitely “darkly inclined”
  • Mostly harmless

Currently reading


Recently listened to