Karin in Copenhagen

About Karin

Hello you! *waves*
My name is Karin and I live in a small town in north Sweden. I share a tiny row house with my long-suffering boyfriend Markus and our pets.

Most of my time is spent in front of the computer. Partly because it’s my work tool as I’m earning my living as a front-end web developer. Partly because some of my biggest interests include playing games, reading blogs, poking around with my websites, and surfing aimlessly around the ‘Net.

Contradictory to that, I also love being outdoors. I’m often found (is lost a better word?) deep in the woods, exploring the hidden corners of the world. Nature is my cure for just about everything, nothing heals heart and mind faster than being surrounded by the sounds and smells of the forest.

When I’m not busy staring at a screen or wading through undergrowth I draw a lot, usually animal or fantasy motifs.

I’m also a bookworm who tend to alternate between epic fantasy and cheesy chick lit. Truth is, I’ll read anything with letters on it.

The music I listen to is mostly rock and metal, ranging from 80’s hair metal to contemporary hard rock.

Factoids

  • Slightly taller than average
  • Not religious, unless you count my worshiping of Tolkien
  • Left-handed
  • Has a huge tattoo (and one small)
  • Only child
  • Slytherclaw (Ravenclaw/Slytherin)
  • Metal head 🤘
  • No known allergies
  • Huge animal nerd. Give me a shout if you wanna talk obscure animal facts!
  • Favourite games are Guild Wars 2 and Lord of the Rings Online
  • Mostly harmless